Sentimental Overload!

There it is again….another sentimental item in your hands, too precious to throw away. Maybe it’s a thank you card, a love note, a ticket from a fun event, an airplane ticket stub from vacation, etc…and you don’t know what to do with it. For some, these are ideal mementos for scrapbooking but that is not a skill set I acquired.

So this weekend, the idea occurred to me to scrapbook without all the work. My husband and I attended the PGA last week. We had an incredible day but we weren’t allowed to take pictures. So I made sure to hold on to the PGA bracelet and ticket as keepsakes but they just sat on the kitchen counter. Should I throw them in the box with the rest of our mementos? That ‘box’ is getting fuller by the day and becoming less organized as items get added to it.

That’s when I decided to buy a very large binder with plastic sleeves to hold items. This binder will be labeled 2011. Every day, I will pick one thing that was special about the day and put it into a sleeve. No work, no filing. At the end of the year, we will have a binder to walk us through all the days of the Year 2011. And if I’m disciplined enough, I’ll have 2012, 2013, 2014…you get the idea.

What items would you put into a folder each day? Leave us a comment or post your ideas on our wall. We would love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

